gtag('config', 'AW-762689157');








Wichita County
Wichita Falls, TX MSA
is defined as the following counties:
• Archer County, Texas
• Clay County, Texas
• Wichita County, Texas

Wichita Falls is conveniently located in North-Central Texas with approximate coordinates of 33.8969 latitude N and 98.5150° longitude W. Located less than two hours (by car) from both Dallas/Fort Worth and Oklahoma City, the central location of Wichita Falls offers scores of routes and effortless road travel in and out of the city.

Drive Time
Easily accessible freeways and highways include I-44, U.S. Highways 82, 281, 277, 287 and Texas State Route 79. These highways make for a straightforward commute to other cities in Texas, or out of state to Arkansas, Oklahoma and Louisiana. Wichita Falls’ larger neighbors include Burkburnett, Archer City, Henrietta, and Iowa Park, with the MSA consisting of Wichita, Clay and Archer counties.